Washing your face: The Easy Way

Two things strike me when I look at this: 1) why is she naked to wash her face 2) this method of face washing seems grossly inefficient 3) it is impossible to do that with water

Two things strike me when I look at this:
1) why is she naked to wash her face
2) this method of face washing seems grossly inefficient
3) it is impossible to do that with water

Have you ever woken up in the morning and thought “gosh, my face feels fabulous/clean/soft/whatever”, but then washed your face anyway because Routine is God? (NB: This only applies if you actually washed your face the night before.) If your answer is yes, you’re in luck! I have advice bought specially from the advice shop for people like you! And me, obviously, because otherwise I would never have thought of it.

Here it is, in all it’s fancy-pants glory.

Wash your face once a day only.

In the evening or your pillow gets dirty and your face has to wallow in gunge all night. Do you want that? DO YOU?

I don’t think you do.

This appeals to me for several reasons. The first is that I am exceptionally lazy and if I can avoid doing loads of stuff in the morning, so much the better! The second is that washing only in the evening means my face soap and moisturiser last longer, so I have to buy less, so it saves me money. It’s a bit of a no-brainer, really.

My Previous Regime:

Morning: Cleanse (Coalface), Tone (cider vinegar), Moisturise (Imperialis)

Evening: Cleanse (Coalface/sugar scrub), Toner (cider vinegar), Moisturise (Imperialis)

My New Regime:

Morning: Tone (cider vinegar)

Evening: Cleanse (Coalface/sugar scrub), Toner (cider vinegar), Moisturise (Imperialis)

What inspired me to do this, you might ask? Well, the idea first came to me at some post either on Crunchy Betty or somewhere else. I think someone left a comment on something along the lines of “you shouldn’t wash your face in the morning because overnight your moisturiser has been working on your face and if you wash it in the morning you’ll undo all the hard work of the previous night’s washing”. Essentially.

I then went on holiday and decided I only wanted to use a little bit of face soap (translation: Didn’t bring enough), so I decided to try only toning in the morning. And it worked, mostly because faces don’t really sweat much and I don’t seem to have an absurdly greasy face so it doesn’t get all manky overnight.

I’m even backed up by the French, which is always good to know.

Leave a Reply

