My life in Sims

Sometimes I think about what my life would be like if I were in Sims. Sim 3, I think, because I’ve managed to transition from child to adult and I have a lot more in the way of career options. Oh, and people keep aging even when I’m not at their house.

Is that a good thing? Maybe.

But what that means, basically, is I’m going around thinking things like “I don’t even know why I’m talking to these people for ages, must be the player spamming ‘chat’ to build up my social meter”, or “I’m not hungry, but I’m cooking. Must be trying to build up my ‘cook’ meter”. And it explains so much! Like how when Esther tried to cook food at the wrong cook level and she burnt it just like on sims 3.

And how sometimes I end up cooking the same food a bazillion times in a row. It’s just the player trying to get one of my wants. Apparently I wanted to make meatballs 5 times.

Sometimes I wonder where they’ve left the autonomy bar.

It keeps me up at night.

Leave a Reply

