End of term

I almost can’t believe it’s the end of term already. I mean, I obviously can believe it because I’m capable of consulting a calendar, but it’s weird how quickly the time’s gone. It seems like only yesterday I had to knock on the window of my kitchen because I’d forgotten the temporary door code, and here I am now; sitting on the sofa typing this blog post. How time flies when you’re writing essays.

I even had my hair cut! Maybe I should get it cut more than once every 12 weeks though…

20131214-134603.jpg
I’ve learnt a fair amount, some of it even about music. I’ve made friends (hooray), learnt recipes, mastered the art of casually talking when the cleaners are in, and most importantly I’ve managed to calculate the exact amount of milk necessary for the perfect cup of tea. (You put too much milk in Neha!)

I’ve done all my Christmas shopping (yay), so all I have to do now is… nothing at all. It’s going to be nice spending a few weeks with absolutely nothing to do.

Merry Christmas you lot.

One thought on “End of term

Leave a Reply

