Tea Chronicles

If you’ve been following me on instagram you’ll know that recently I have been going through something of a tea marathon. If you haven’t been following me on instagram, now’s your chance to guess my username! …

Anyway. Tea marathon. So far I have tried: yerba mate, chai tea, lemongrass, tung ting oolong tea, and peppermint. So I thought I’d do some reviews.

Tung Ting Oolong

This tea was odd. I dunno, it was pretty fragrant, but you don’t really drink tea for the fragrance do you? It tasted alright, I guess. Not really anything to write home about. The best bit was watching the leaves expand in the water.

3/5

Peppermint Tea

This tea is amazing. It’s like being punched in the face with mint. In a refreshing sort of way. If you like peppermint tea, this is totally for you.

5/5

Yerba Mate

This is significantly less like being punched in the face, but it’s still pretty damn good. It doesn’t do the leaves expanding thing, but it’s still a nice cup of tea.

4/5

Lemongrass

This just sort of tasted like lemon, really. I could have seen it coming, I guess. I didn’t really like it very much. If you like lemony tea, maybe you’ll like this more than I did. It smelt nice, I suppose.

2/5

Chai Tea

I think I like this. It’s a bit like my normal tea but with more flavours in, so I like that. I like being able to put milk in it. It’s not that I want milky peppermint tea, but I’d like the option, you know?

4/5

Thus ends my tea marathon, thus far. I’ll report back to you when I’ve drunk some more tea. Later, dudettes.

Leave a Reply

