Faux-ed tea, skinned knees, and a heck of a lot of freedom

Today was a super duper day because today was my LAST DAY OF EXAMS! I’m just so relieved that first year is over, as long as I don’t fail any modules (aaaaah), but for now I am free. Until September. And then er, basically not free in any reasonable sort of sense until I’m about 70. So not free at all, I guess. I’ll just have to hope for an early retirement lol.

Aaanyway, the point is, I’ve had a bit of free time today. And with that free time, we’ve been spending a fair amount of time on… you guessed it, youtube!

1. Jurassic Park

If you’ve ever seen Jurassic Park, this will be a lot funnier for you. I hope you laugh as much as I did. and watch it about five times in a row, because that’s what I did too.

2. Cat meets door

You might have to watch it more than once to spot it, but yes, that cat did just do that, and yes, they did leave it in the video which they broadcast on tv. French tv programmes seem more directed towards accidental comedy, or maybe this isn’t typical. Who knows. Who the flip knows.

3. Revision aid

I don’t even like 1D, and yet this just gave me the get-up-and-go I needed to stop lying on my bed doing sod all and get back to doing sod-all on my laptop instead. Improvement? Maybe, maybe not.

While we weren’t pissing around on youtube, I was buying disappointing iced tea, tricking people into tripping themselves over, and panicking about what I’m going to do with all this free time.

2 thoughts on “Faux-ed tea, skinned knees, and a heck of a lot of freedom

Leave a Reply

