Welcome Back

It’s been a while, hasn’t it? And so much has happened! Well, for starters I’ve done an exam. Yep, that’s right – a whole exam. Please, try and hold your fainting until the end of the page. I’ve got three to go, and a recital, and then a concert, so by the time this month is over I will be very very tired and very very stressed. Because I am the kind of person who won’t stop freaking out about their exam until they actually get the results back, and at the rate the music department works that won’t be until I’m about 95. 

No matter. 

In the meantime, I have to juggle a great many things. Rehearsals for the aforementioned concert, a rehearsal and a concert in a completely different place, revision for my three exams, and of course practicing for the recital. That’s on top of the vague fear that my laptop’s about to break, semi-crippling social anxiety, and the general weirdness that comes with outing yourself to a housemate via pamphlet
That’s if she ever finds it. 
omg I might sneak into her room and steal it back
Stay tuned for more news from me, at a more acceptable hour of the day. good night, friends. good night. 

2 thoughts on “Welcome Back

  1. “Today at the age of 95, I have found out that I passed my exam. Now I can finally die in peace” *dies*
    Also, best way to out yourself. I am impressed I think. Such creativity

    • Yep! That’s pretty much it. And the intervening years will be full of stress and the sorrow of not knowing if I passed my exam.

      It’s pretty creative, true. But I think I did it like that more because of cowardice than because of any extreme artistic-ness

Leave a comment